‘Kyoutenka’ from Motoi Sakuraba’s ‘Eternal Sonata’ sheet music

by James M. Potter

Google suggests that a lot of people seem to look for the sheet music to this piece, found at the end of Motoi Sakuraba’s soundtrack to Trusty Bell: Chopin’s Dream, better known to the West as Eternal Sonata. I realised this upon rediscovering a transcription I made of the piece when it first came out. Imperfect as it is (and it is very) I would consider it churlish not to share it with people who seem to want to download it so that they can play this rather lovely song.

Kyoutenka sheet music sample

Sample - full file at bottom of post

So…(the better to optimise search engines!)…at the bottom of this post you’ll find a pdf of the sheet music to ‘Kyoutenka‘ from Eternal Sonata by Motoi Sakuraba.

I’ve copied the ‘editorial notes’ from it (as ever, old habits die hard) here:

Transcriber’s notes:
This is a rough transcription made shortly after the game first came out in 2007. It’s not entirely accurate but preserves the sense, ending where the orchestra comes in on the recording. It lacks proper lyrics or a translation. If anyone is able to furnish me with these, please get in touch at the above website and I’ll update this file. Enjoy!

Copyright notice:
I’m not affiliated in any way with the composer or the game’s publisher and this transcription is made available solely for the enjoyment of fans of the music of the game. No profit should be made from the distribution of this transcription.

I hope this will be of use to some people! Please let me know in the comments if you’ve made use of it.

Sakuraba_Kyoutenka_transcription

